Celebrating the best and brightest in information security

Tuesday, February 14 2017 CA


The mission of the SC Awards is to honor the achievements of companies and information security professionals striving to safeguard businesses, their customers and critical data in North America. Information security products and services nominated for the Trust Awards, therefore, should be available for sale to U.S. and Canadian organizations, as well as provide both customer service and support to users in these countries. Competitors are voted on by two panels of judges comprised of a range of cybersecurity industry luminaries -- from current and former CISOs to vendor-neutral consultants or analysts to educators from academic institutions -- all members of SC's audience. After averages for each category are tallied, finalists and winners are decided. Results are completely independent. Financial/advertising considerations play no part in the results. That is, no one can "buy" a win by advertising, partnering or working with SC and its various team members!

Entry Details

1. Each category requires that you answer a set of questions in order to qualify your nomination. Please see each category for the full list of qualifying questions. Answer these completely.

2. Be sure that your product or service is a fit for the categories in which you are nominating, as SC Magazine reserves the right to eliminate a product or service from consideration if our editorial team and/or judges find that the offering is inappropriate for that category.

3. If you are entering multiple categories, you should offer unique answers for each. That is, avoid copying and pasting the same answers for each category you enter as this may yield a negative response from our judging panels.

Entry Deadline: September 19

Extended Entry Deadline: September 26

Finalist Announcement: November 14

Awards Ceremony: February 14

Judging Information

To be considered as a judge for the SC Awards 2017, please click here and complete the application form by September 8, 2016. After this date, applications will be reviewed and judges chosen by the editorial team to participate on the Trust Awards panel. If some applicants seem more appropriate for the second judging panel, which is responsible for deciding Excellence and Professional categories, they will be considered for inclusion by the VP of editorial.

Please understand that judging for the SC Awards is a serious commitment, requiring all panelists to devote some time to judge submissions fairly and objectively so that IT security solutions/services providers, industry leaders and their teams can be recognized and honored for their exemplary work and contributions to the wider field. We do expect a healthy interest from our SC audience to participate, but submitting an application does not guarantee a spot as a judge.


Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Venue: InterContinental San Francisco
888 Howard St, San Francisco, CA 94103

Time: 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress Code: Black tie preferred (Men - smart suits, women - cocktail dresses)

Cost: Table of 10 - $4,650 
Half table (seats 5) - $2,550
Individual ticket - $510


Interested in sponsoring? 

Please contact David Steifman at david.steifman@haymarketmedia.com

Contact Us

Questions about the event? 
Contact Anna Naumoski
email: anna.naumoski@haymarketmedia.com phone: 646-638-6015


Questions about sponsorship?
Contact David Steifman
email: david.steifman@haymarketmedia.com phone:646-638-6008