Editorial Advisory Board | SC Media

Editorial Advisory Board

Comprised of the IT security’s industry’s thought leaders, SC Media’s Editorial Advisory Board offers insight about marketplace happenings, ideas for features and news, thoughts on technology and threat trends, editorial contributions and more. The Board’s corporate CSOs, industry analysts, educational practitioners, consultants and leading vendors all lend their knowledge and experience to help SC Media continue to offer the most timely editorial and product reviews in the industry.

  • Rich Baich, CISO, AIG
  • Greg Bell, global information protection and security lead partner, KPMG
  • Jaime Chanaga, global consultant and adviser
  • Dave Cullinane, co-founder and adviser, TruSTAR Technology
  • Mary Ann Davidson, CSO, Oracle
  • Gerhard Eschelbeck, Digital & Technology Advisor, Tokyo 2020, International Olympic Committee; Board Member, Onapsis, Inc.; Member of the Supervisory Board, Deutsche Bank
  • Gene Fredriksen, Chief Security Strategist , PSCU
  • Maurice Hampton,  Chief Cybersecurity Strategist, GTS Financial Services Segment, IBM
  • Dr. John Johnson,  Senior Advisory Manager, Deloitte Cyber Risk Services 
  • Paul Kurtz, co-founder and CEO, TruSTAR Technology
  • Kris Lovejoy, EY Global Cybersecurity Leader, EY
  • Tim Mather, Fortium Partners, LP
  • Randy Sanovic, owner, RNS Consulting
  • David Shearer, CEO, (ISC)²
  • Ariel Silverstone, Managing Partner, Data Protectors
  • Justin Somaini, Founding Partner, Somaini LLC
  • Craig Spiezle, Managing Director, Agelight Advisory Group, Chairman Emeritus Online Trust Alliance
  • VJ Viswanathan, Founding Partner, Cyforix
  • Larry Whiteside, Security Adventurist/Client Trusted Advisor, Presidio
  • Amit Yoran, chairman and CEO, Tenable