In a move to bolster privacy, LinkedIn has added a feature that allows users to block other users on the networking platform.
According to a blog post by Paul Rockwell, head of trust and safety at LinkedIn, the concerns of users were heard “loud and clear.” Members of the popular site recently filed on online petition, signed by more than 9,000 users, which criticized the lack of a blocking feature, which is common on other social networking platforms.
The new feature is found on a user’s profile page. Any connections blocked are added to a blacklist, which does not allow either user from viewing the other’s profile on the site. In addition, both users would not show up on the “Who’s Viewed Your Profile” page.
At the moment, LinkedIn users are only able to block up to 50 people.