A toast to the winners

SC Magazine paid tribute to IT security leaders at the 11th annual SC Magazine Awards gala on April 8 in San Francisco. The event takes place each year in conjunction with the RSA Conference.

The SC Magazine Awards are structured to call out the best and brightest among information security pros, organizations, vendors and service providers who are working so diligently to safeguard digital assets.

The only program of its kind, the SC Magazine Awards shine a light on the achievements of the folks in the trenches, those tireless professionals who don't often receive the plaudits of celebrities or high profile CEOs. The innovations taking place in the vendor and service provider communities also are honored, as well as the dedicated commitment of government, commercial and nonprofit organizations.

For this year's awards, we received over 600 nominations in the various categories.

Visit our website to view the Reader Trust, Professional and Excellence Award winners. You can also view photos and video clips from the SC Magazine Awards 2008 gala.

For information on the upcoming SC Magazine Awards 2009, please contact Natasha Mulla at 646-638-6108 or [email protected].

Illena Armstrong, SC Magazine; Rich Baich, Deloitte & Touche

Far left: Stefani Carver, VeriSign; middle right: Bill Roper, VeriSign

Left to right: Scott Markle, West Coast Labs; Slavik Markovich,
Sentrigo; Elon Gold, Awards host

Dave Cullinane, eBay; Thomas Dunbar, XL Capital

William Pecover, Haymarket Media; Michael Barrett, PayPal

CSO of the Year Award Winner Dan Lohrmann, CISO of the
state of Michigan with host Elon Gold

Co-chairs of the SC Awards: Greg Bell, KPMG (left), and
Dennis Brixius, McGraw-Hill

A survey of the festivities

Get daily email updates

SC Media's daily must-read of the most current and pressing daily news

By clicking the Subscribe button below, you agree to SC Media Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.