Virtual Conferences | SC Media

Virtual Conferences

December
eSummit
Wed Dec 8 - Thu Dec 9
Earn up to 6.5 CPE credits by attending this virtual conference. The volume, velocity and variety of threat alerts threaten to overwhelm many organizations’ cybersecurity defenses. Without knowing the severity of each warning, analysts and security operations teams often waste time chasing false alarms and, as a result, miss real and significan...
Virtual Conference
Tue Dec 14 - Wed Dec 15
Earn 7+ CPE credits by attending this virtual conference.  For decades, finance has been at the front of digital security, understanding before many other verticals that protection of personal and sensitive information was a critical component of maintaining customer trust. But as those same customers evolve how they choose to manage their...
January
eSummit
Wed Jan 26 - Thu Jan 27
Earn 6.5 CPE credits by attending this virtual conference 2021 was a real eye opener for businesses and government agencies reliant on third-party technology and services. Before SolarWinds sent out infected Orion updates, most businesses never thought about their ‘protected’ vendor updates being a vector. Nor did they think that their Mic...
February
eSummit
Tue Feb 22 - Wed Feb 23
Earn up to 6.5 CPE credits by attending this virtual conference. The COVID-19 Pandemic has seen an increase in Ransomware attacks. From Colonial Pipeline to JBS USA, every sector has seen a rise in ransomware attacks with increasing ransoms. Not only are these ransomware criminals stopping critical operations, like the Colonial Pipeline an...
March
eSummit
Tue Mar 15 - Wed Mar 16
Earn up to 6.5 CPE credits by attending this virtual conference. In a hybrid work setup, workers should be able to authenticate themselves in the virtual environment securely. However, identity theft and technologies like deep fakes ensure that securing identities remains a major challenge. Organizations want to ensure their identities are safe...
eSummit
Tue Mar 29 - Wed Mar 30
Earn up to 6.5 CPE credits by attending this virtual conference. The Administration’s Executive Order on Improving the Nation’s Cybersecurity in 2021 has a provision to implement Zero Trust Architecture across the Federal agencies. Zero Trust was already gaining momentum before this Executive Order, but now it is accelerating.   ...