Winners announced: SC Awards 2008

The winners of the SC Magazine Awards for 2008 were announced on April 8 at SC Magazine's gala dinner in San Francisco, in conjunction with the RSA Conference.

Reader Trust Awards

Best Anti-Malware Solution
McAfee for
McAfee VirusScan Enterprise and AntiSpyware Enterprise

Best Audit/Vulnerability Assessment Solution

Qualys for

Best Computer Forensics Solution
WetStone Technologies for
Gargoyle Investigator

Best Email Security Solution
IronPort, now part of Cisco, for
IronPort C-Series and X-Series

Best Endpoint Security Solution
StillSecure for
Safe Access v5.0

Best Enterprise Firewall

CheckPoint Software Technologies for
Check Point VPN-1 Power

Best Event Management Solution

TriGeo Network Security for
TriGeo SIM

Best Identity Management Solution
Encentuate for
Encentuate IAM Suite

Best Instant Messaging Security Solution
Barracuda Networks for
Barracuda IM Firewall

Best Integrated Security Solution
Fortinet for

Best Intellectual Property Protection

SecurStar for
DriveCrypt Plus Pack

Best IDS/IPS Solution
TippingPoint for
TippingPoint Intrusion Prevention System

Best IPsec/SSL VPN
Citrix Systems for
Citrix Access Gateway

Best Managed Security Service
SecureWorks for
SecureWorks Security Management Services

Best Mobile Device Security Solution
IronKey for

Best Multi- and Second-factor Solution
Encentuate for
Encentuate iTag

Best Policy Management Solution

Archer Technologies for
Archer Policy Management

Best Security Software Development Solution
Fortify Software for
Fortify SCA

Best Web Filtering Solution
Websense for Websense Enterprise and Websense Web Security Suite

Best Wireless Security Solution
AirMagnet for
AirMagnet Enterprise

Excellence Awards

Best Enterprise Security Solution
SPI Dynamics, now part of Hewlett-Packard, for

Best Regulatory Compliance Solution
Archer Technologies for
Archer SmartSuite Framework v4.0

Best SME Security Solution
Barracuda Networks for
Barracuda Spam Firewall

Best Security Company

Rookie Security Company

Professional Awards

Best Professional Certification Program
(ISC)2 for
(ISC)2 Certification Program

Best Professional Training Program
Symantec for
Symantec Security Awareness Program

Best Security Team
Wachovia Corporation for
Security Technology Innovation as a Differientiator for Business Process Transformation

CSO of the Year
Dan Lohrmann, CISO, State of Michigan

Editor's Choice
William Pelgrin, director and chief cyber security officer,
NYS Office of Cyber Security and Critical Infrastructure Coordination,
and founder and chair, Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center

For more coverage of the RSA Conference, visit our special RSA Conference 2008 microsite.It contains news and announcements from the show floor, as well aspodcasts, video and opinion columns from keynote speakers and industryluminaries, like RSA Conference's Sandra Tom La Pedis and Tim Mather,Symantec's John Thompson and Kevin Haley, IBM's Val Rahmani, and SC Magazine's CSO of the Year Dan Lohrmann, CISO of the State of Michigan.

Get daily email updates

SC Media's daily must-read of the most current and pressing daily news

By clicking the Subscribe button below, you agree to SC Media Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.