Compliance Management, Privacy

CDT forms Advisory Council

In an effort to inform its policy advocacy work with new expertise and insight, the Center for Democracy & Technology (CDT) has formed a 56-member strong Advisory Council that includes tech policy leaders such as Jim Halpert, co-chair, global privacy and cybersecurity practices, DLA Piper LLP; Katie Moussouris, chief policy officer, HackerOne; and Jane Horvath, senior director, global privacy, at Apple Inc.

The group, to be co-chaired by Jerry Berman and Danny Weitzner, will meet multiple times annually and operate separately from the CDT board, according to a release.

“The best policy outcomes happen when all voices engage in an honest, constructive dialogue. The diversity of views and experiences of this stellar group of individuals will help CDT be an even more effective and influential organization. I'm incredibly grateful for their commitment to advancing our mission,” CDT President and CEO Nuala O'Connor said in the release.

Get daily email updates

SC Media's daily must-read of the most current and pressing daily news

By clicking the Subscribe button below, you agree to SC Media Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.